Kentucky Elks Association – 123rd State Convention Agenda Cynthiana Lodge #438 February 21st- 22nd, 2025, 8:30 AM

Call to Order@ 8:30 Friday Stuart G Swinney, State President

Entrance of Special Guests Mike Kovats, Sgt at Arms

Posting of Colors Honor Guard
Pledge of Allegiance Ray Pauly, PSP

Invocation Debbie Wood, Chaplain

Welcoming Remarks Michael Crump, ER Cynthiana #438

Introduction of SDGER Stuart G Swinney, State President

Introduction State Sponsor & Remarks Greg Willis, SDGER

State Sponsor Remarks Ron Hicks, PGER

Introduction of West Virginia State President Stuart G Swinney, State President

West Virginia State President Remark

Kevin Blosser West Viriginia State President

Introduction of Past State Presidents Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

Introduction of Past District Deputies Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

Roll Call of State Officers Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

Roll Call of Lodges Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

East District Deputy Report Pat Spaulding, DDGER

West District Deputy Report Martin Harbolt, DDGER

Reports of State Officers Stuart G Swinney, State President

Jeff Clifford, President-Elect

Ken Hooper, 1st Vice President

Jack Brown, 2nd Vice President

Ron Caffee, 3rd Vice President

There will be a break at approximately 10:00am for EAST and WEST caucus

Report from Caucus

Reports of Standing Committees

Advisory Committee Charlie Martin, PSP

By-Law Change Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

State Budget Charlie Martin, PSP

Credentials Darlena Jones, State Secretary/Treasurer

Drug Awareness Lora Forde, PER

Elks National Foundation Jeff Clifford, President-Elect

Kentucky Elks Association – 123rd State Convention Agenda Cynthiana Lodge #438 February 21st- 22nd, 2025, 8:30 AM

ENF Grant Coordinator Jack Brown, 2nd Vice-President

Government Relations John Snyder PER

Hospitality, State Convention Jesse Shipp, PSP

Hospitality, National Convention Jesse Shipp, PSP

Insurance Jesse Shipp, PSP

Lodge Activities Helen Rosenbaum, PER

Membership Monty McBride, PER

New Lodge Development Jeff Clifford, President Elect

Public Relations Hub Fryman, PDDGER

State Newsletter Cheryl Caskey

State Online Committee Martin Harbolt, West DDGER

Veterans/VAVS Commission Martin Harbolt, West DDGER

State Major Charity Fundraising Mark Skeeters, PER

State Bowling Terry LaFontaine, PER

State Major Project Charlie Martin, PSP

Youth Activities Quentin Clark, PER

Americanism Janet Cartwright, PDDGER

ENF MVS Scholarship Jon Snyder, PER

State Hoop Shoot Mary Kay Hendricks

State Soccer Jim Staubach, PDDGER

Kids With Cancer Camps Dava Hooper

Unfinished Business Stuart G Swinney, State President

New Business Stuart G Swinney, State President

Good of the Order Stuart G Swinney, State President

Benediction Debbie Wood, State Chaplain

Saturday Session will end by 10:30

10:30 - Guest Admitted

10:45 - Installation of State Officers

11:00 – Memorial Service